Koukounaries, Skiathos, Magnisia




The Skiathos Palace Cup will be held for the 6th time in the magnificent Koukounaries, on days 5-7 May 2023.

The organizers are the Skiathos Yacht Club with the Region of Thessaly and are under the auspices of the Municipality of Skiathos with the support of the Hellenic Yachting Federation and the Cultural Association "Skiathos".

The SKIATHOS PALACE  offers a special accommodation package for those interested in visiting Skiathos during the three days of the race and experiencing the island in combination with a top-level sporting event. 

In the context of corporate social responsibility, the race supports the organization www.commonseas.com which has started a cooperation with the Municipality of Skiathos to reduce the plastic that pollutes our seas.

The Event Management of the race is undertaken by TRINITYEVENTS, a company with a very successful activity, especially in marine events.

For more information:




NCS – The final ranking of the 5th Skiathos Palace Cup 6-8/05/22 is:

1st place: The team with captain Vasilios Gourgiotis and crew Metaxia Gogou and Ioannis Pappa from P.S.C.

2nd place: The Lucas Team with captain Panagiotidis Giorgos and crew Lalina Panou and Marina Hounda from Y.G.C.

3rd place: The team "Navlomenoi" (Chartered) with captain Romylos Politopoulos and crew Irini Roumpedakis and Eva Zygouros from Y.G.C.


NCS The Skiathos Palace Cup 2019 edition was successfully completed. After many exciting races, the Whisky Flag Team of Giorgos Karadimas, crewed by Giannis and Konstantinos Bougiouri, won the race with 3 victories and secured the last and coveted place in the semi-final of the Hellenic Match Racing Tour.

1st place: Giorgos Karadimas and the Whiskey Flag Team

2nd place: Marinos George , Nova Sailing

3rd place: Manos Chatzigiannis Space Lab Y.C.T.



1st place: Giorgos Marinos, Marios Benis and Vangelis Koutsouras of the Nautical Club of Volos "Argonaftes"

2nd place: the 'sailor moon' team of Maria Tsousidou, Alexandra Mendekidou and Maria Tzirini of the Nautical Club of Thessaloniki and the equivalent Nautical Club of Moudania

3rd place: Lazaros Theodosiadis, Nikos Giamalakis and Amalia Proveleggiou of the Dolphinario Nautical Club


NCS & P.S.C.

1st place: Kaldis P.S.C.

2nd place: Margiolos Sailing Time

3rd place: Xenakis P.S.C.


NCS & Y.C.G.

12 teams from Athens, Thessaloniki and Skiathos raced for 3 days in order to win at Suynday noon. The grand final of the first Skiathos Palace Cup winner are:

1st place: the Kontogiannopoulou team from the Hellenic Naval Club

2nd place: the team of Kaldis – Y.C.G. 

3rd place: Tsolakou's team – Sailing Time

Privacy Preference Center